FAQ

We have tried to list the most common queries we receive below. If you cannot find the answer to your question, do not hesitate to contact our customer service team in the Contact Us section of the website

OYKOS MULTIPACKS

Yes Oykos contain two strains which are Lactobacillus bulgaricus and Streptococcus thermophilus

Oykos Strawberry is NOT suitable for vegetarians; contains the colouring cochineal 

Our multipacks (EXCEPT FOR PEACH FLAVOUR), big pots and dairy free products are all suitable for people with nut allergies. Signatures are not suitable for people with nut allergies.

Our multipacks (EXCEPT FOR PEACH FLAVOUR) and dairy free products are free from gluten.

The range isn’t kosher certified. However, it doesn’t contain any meat or fish. Please note that Oykos Strawberry contains the colouring cochineal which is not considered kosher/halal.

The range isn’t halal certified. However, it doesn’t contain any meat or fish. Please note that Oykos Strawberry contains the colouring cochineal which is not considered kosher/halal.

OYKOS BIG POTS

Because of the packaging format is different, the Big Pot range is being produced in a different factory to the the little bi-layer pots range. Milk collection geography associated with slight different factory processes can make products taste a bit different. But we hope you find both Oykos ranges delicious!

Oykos Big Pots contain milk but don’t contain any extra allergens. We advise you to have a look at the label that contains all allergen information.

Our luxurious Oykos Big Pot Vanilla contains actual vanilla (powder), that you can actually see as little dark dots. Madagascan natural vanilla flavouring has been added to enhance the vanilla taste and is coming exclusively from vanilla bourbon pods from Madagascar.

OYKOS DAIRY FREE

The chocolate used to create this Stracciatella product is suitable for vegans as it doesn’t contain any dairy.

As you can imagine, coconuts don’t grow in the UK nor in Europe! We carefully selected coconuts that come from south-east Asia.

Be reassured, coconuts are hand-picked by workers and monkeys aren’t being used for the coconuts harvest.

“Coconut based” simply means that our products are made from fermented coconut ingredient, not milk – so the products are a vegan alternative to our dairy range.

We are constantly working on developing new products, flavours & formats. Consumers feedbacks are key for us and fully part of our innovation process. Would you like any new specific flavours? Share them with us!

Oykos Dairy Free Coconut don’t contain any dairy. However, it may contain soy due to the production process. We advise you to have a look at the label that contains all allergen information.

Yes, our range is 100% dairy-free, naturally free from lactose.

Yes, our Oykos Dairy free Coconut based is suitable for vegetarians.